Glitch – Pause – Loop

Glitch Pause Loop Pic 01 by Casey Carlisle

It’s like someone jammed my pause button the last few weeks – there I was, all ready for the new year with a plethora of blog posts and a writing schedule ready to fire away… and nothing happened.

It has just been one of those things, where businesses are closed, and building projects on the house slow to a crawl and you do your best to help them along yourself. Family and friends stop in for the annual catch-up. And well, I’ve been babysitting my sick puppies and tackling a bad case of Hayfever.

Oh – and I marathoned ‘Glimore Girls.’

Glitch Pause Loop Pic 02 by Casey Carlisle

It was just a whole lot of little things that kept me away from writing…

I guess that was my version of a holiday, or break from work, but nonetheless it’s time to get back to my regularly scheduled programming.

Glitch Pause Loop Pic 03 by Casey Carlisle

I fell behind last year in my editing goals – trying to get ‘Smoulder’ ready for beta readers has proven a little more challenging. I’m going through that awful process of disgust in my writing and undertaking numerous re-writes. It’s so much fun wondering what the hell drugs you were on when writing that first draft. Half the time I’m scowling at the screen WTF? But not to worry, it’s all part and parcel of the creative process and I’ll definitely have it finished along with at least another 3 novels this year.

I started this blog to hold myself accountable, connect to the outside literary world while I’m locked in my office like a forced slave to type a manuscript… and of course book reviews. Boasting how much of an intelligent and wide reader I am… yeah, they are all guilty pleasures and evidence of how little time I actually spend writing. But it is fun connecting with other bookworms and fangirling over different ‘ships and universes.

So don’t look here for any new year’s resolutions, I always have the same goals in mind and try to get a little closer to achieving them each day.

So without further ado – bring on the regularly scheduled posts…

Glitch Pause Loop Pic 04 by Casey Carlisle

UPPERCASE lowercase banner by Casey Carlisle

© Casey Carlisle 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Casey Carlisle with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

